The Standing Committee on Business and Industry

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to business, industry and trade; shipping; state ownership policy; state guarantees for exports, etc.; competition and price policy; agriculture; the Agricultural Agreement; food policy; fisheries; whaling; aquaculture; and salmon fishing. 


List of committee members 

Mailing address

P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretary

Ms Hilde Markhus
Telephone: +47 23 31 30 70

Committee Secretariat

Mr Fredrik Giertsen
Telephone: +47 23 31 37 48 

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Chair Pollestad, Geir Centre Party
First Vice Chair Fylkesnes, Torgeir Knag Socialist Left Party
Second Vice Chair Aasland, Terje Labour Party
Member Ebbesen, Margunn Conservative Party
Member Gimse, Guro Angell (Meeting permanently for Helleland, Linda Hofstad) Conservative Party
Member Iversen, Geir Adelsten Centre Party
Member Johansen, Morten Ørsal Progress Party
Member Lyngedal, Åsunn Labour Party
Member Løvaas, Kårstein Eidem Conservative Party
Member Myrseth, Cecilie Labour Party
Member Nilsen, Tom-Christer Conservative Party
Member Reiten, Steinar Christian Democratic Party
Member Sandtrøen, Nils Kristen Labour Party
Member Skjelstad, André N. Liberal Party
Member Strifeldt, Bengt Rune Progress Party