The Standing Committee on Energy and the Environment

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to oil; energy; watercourses; and environmental protection. 

Committee Members

List of committee members


Mailing address

Energi- og miljøkomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo



+47 23 31 31 20 

Committee Secretary

Ms Trine Hagen

Committee Secretariat

Ms Inger Marie Vatne

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Chair Næss, Marianne Sivertsen (On leave) Labour Party
First Vice Chair Ropstad, Kjell Ingolf (On leave) Christian Democratic Party
Second Vice Chair Marhaug, Sofie Red Party
Member Astrup, Nikolai Conservative Party
Member Bastholm, Une (On leave) Green Party
Member Elvestuen, Ola (On leave) Liberal Party
Member Halleland, Terje (On leave) Progress Party
Member Haltbrekken, Lars (On leave) Socialist Left Party
Member Heen, Aleksander Øren (Meeting permanently for Sande, Erling) Centre Party
Member Hussaini, Mani (On leave) Labour Party
Member Lagesen, May Britt (Meeting permanently for Kjerkol, Ingvild) Labour Party
Member Lauvås, Stein Erik Labour Party
Member Merkesdal, Linda Monsen Labour Party
Member Mykjåland, Gro-Anita (On leave) Centre Party
Member Myrvold, Hans Inge (Meeting permanently for Toppe, Kjersti) Centre Party
Member Nilsen, Marius Arion Progress Party
Member Thorheim, Bård Ludvig Conservative Party
Member Trellevik, Ove Conservative Party
Member Tybring-Gjedde, Mathilde (On leave) Conservative Party