The Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and Defence

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to foreign affairs; military defence; development cooperation; Norwegian interests on Svalbard or in other polar regions; and matters in general relating to agreements between Norway and other states or international organizations.

Committee Members

List of committee members


Mailing address

Utenriks- og forsvarskomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretaries

Ms Vibeke Rysst-Jensen
Telephone: +47 23 31 35 13

Ms Sunniva Tofte
Telephone: +47 23 31 30 60

Senior adviser

Ms Julie Helmersberg Brevik
Telephone: +47 980 86 137

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Member Arnstad, Marit Centre Party
First Vice Chair Aukrust, Åsmund Labour Party
Member Elvenes, Hårek Conservative Party
Member Fasteraune, Bengt Centre Party
Member Fiskaa, Ingrid Socialist Left Party
Member Foshaug, Nils-Ole Labour Party
Member Hansen, Eva Kristin Labour Party
Member Listhaug, Sylvi Progress Party
Second Vice Chair Melby, Guri Liberal Party
Member Moe, Ola Borten Centre Party
Member Moxnes, Bjørnar Red Party
Member Schou, Ingjerd Schie Conservative Party
Member Solberg, Erna Conservative Party
Member Sundnes, Trine Lise (On leave, Viljugrein, Agnes Nærland is meeting as deputy) Labour Party
Chair Søreide, Ine Eriksen Conservative Party
Member Tybring-Gjedde, Christian Progress Party
Member Ulstein, Dag-Inge Christian Democratic Party