The Standing Committee on Justice

Matters relating to the judicial system; the correctional services; the police; other judicial issues; civil preparedness; ex gratia payments; general public administration legislation; the penal code; procedural legislation; general civil legislation; and reports from the National Human Rights Institution and other issues relating to the institution’s activities.

Committee Members

List of committee members


Mailing address

P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretary

Ms Trude H. Lyng
Telephone: +47 23 31 30 80 

Committee Secretariat

Mr Tore Fossum
Telephone: +47 23 31 37 47

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Member Foss, Ingunn Conservative Party
Member Gunaratnam, Kamzy Labour Party
Member Hovland, Odd Harald Labour Party
Member Johnsen, Tor André Progress Party
Member Prestbakmo, Ivar B. (Meeting permanently for Borch, Sandra) Centre Party
Member Rødby, Else Marie Centre Party
Member Thorsvik, Ingvild Wetrhus Liberal Party
Member Unneland, Andreas Sjalg Socialist Left Party
Second Vice Chair Stensland, Sveinung Conservative Party
First Vice Chair Aasen-Svensrud, Maria Labour Party
Chair Amundsen, Per-Willy Progress Party