The Standing Committee on Labour and Social Affairs

The committee's responsibilities matters relating to the labour market and the working environment; work-related benefits; pensions; social benefits; and policy regarding persons with disabilities.

Committee Members

List of committee members


Mailing address

Arbeids- og sosialkomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo



+47 23 31 31 65 

Committee Secretary

Ms Berit Skovly

Committee Secretariat

Ms Ingunn Opsahl Viereid 

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Chair Øvstegård, Freddy André Socialist Left Party
First Vice Chair Lundteigen, Per Olaf Centre Party
Second Vice Chair Moflag, Tuva Labour Party
Member Asheim, Henrik Conservative Party
Member Bergstø, Kirsti Socialist Left Party
Member Eidesen, Tor Inge (Meeting permanently for Pollestad, Geir) Centre Party
Member Kjølmoen, Per Vidar Labour Party
Member Kristjánsson, Mímir Red Party
Member Molberg, Anna Conservative Party
Member Olsen, Dagfinn Henrik Progress Party
Member Saudland, Gisle Meininger Progress Party
Member Stokkebø, Aleksander Conservative Party
Member Trettebergstuen, Anette Labour Party
Member Vereide, Torbjørn Labour Party