The Standing Committee on Transport and Communications

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to domestic transport; postal services; general matters relating to telecommunications and electronic communication; pleasure boats; and the responsibilities of the Norwegian National Coastal Administration.

Committee Members

List of committee members 


Mailing address

Transport- og kommunikasjonskomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo



+47 23 31 30 20

Committee Secretary

Ms Anne Berit Stavseth

Committee Secretariat 

Mr Fredrik Giertsen

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
First Vice Chair Sve, Frank Edvard Progress Party
Member Stordalen, Morten Progress Party
Member Skjelstad, André N. Liberal Party
Member Persen, Marte Mjøs Labour Party
Member Lien, Geir Inge Centre Party
Member Larsen, Erlend Conservative Party
Member Karlsen, Tom Einar (Meeting permanently for Myrseth, Cecilie) Labour Party
Member Iversen, Geir Adelsten Centre Party
Second Vice Chair Helleland, Trond Conservative Party
Chair Gjelsvik, Sigbjørn Centre Party
Member Fagerås, Mona Socialist Left Party
Member Eskeland, Liv Kari Conservative Party
Member Blikra, Jone (Meeting permanently for Aasland, Terje. On leave, Hansen, Tone E. Berge is meeting as deputy) Labour Party