Digital guided tour of the Parliament

Take part in a digital tour of the Norwegian Storting. Learn about the building, the history and the function of the Norwegian Parliament. 

See also

Hva skjer?

The Støre Government. Photo: Storting.

The Støre Government

Norway’s new Government was appointed by the King in a session of the Council of State on Thursday 14th October.

The Storting’s Presidium. From left to right: Nils T. Bjørke, Second Vice President; Ingrid Fiskaa, Fifth Vice President; Eva Kristin Hansen, President of the Storting; Sverre Myrli, Fourth Vice President; Morten Wold, Third Vice President; and Svein Harberg, First Vice President. Photo: Morten Brakestad/Storting.

New Presidium

The Storting elected its Presidium on Saturday 9th October. Eva Kristin Hansen (Labour Party) is the new President of the Storting. Here is a full list of the Presidium’s members.

One of the lion statues in front of the Storting building. Photo: Storting.

About the Storting

The Storting is the Norwegian Parliament. It is the supreme arena for political debate and decision-making in the Kingdom of Norway.