News archive


  • The Støre Government. Photo: Storting.

    The Støre Government

    Norway’s new Government was appointed by the King in a session of the Council of State on Thursday 14th October.

  • Eva Kristin Hansen. Photo: Storting.

    New Presidium

    The Storting elected its Presidium on Saturday 9th October. Eva Kristin Hansen (Labour Party) is the new President of the Storting. Here is a full list of the Presidium’s members.

  • State Opening of the 166th Storting

    The 166th Storting convened for the first time on 1st October, and will be constituted on 9th October. The State Opening will take place on Monday 11th October. The Government’s Fiscal Budget proposal for 2022 will be submitted the following day.

  • Election of a new Presidium

    The 2017 – 2021 parliamentary term was formally brought to a close on Thursday 30th September. One consequence of this was that the term of last session’s Presidium of the Storting (comprising a President and five Vice Presidents) also ended.