Blikra, Jone

Blikra, Jone (1962-)

Political Party:
Labour Party
Member of Parliament for
Telemark 2021-2025
The Standing Committee on Transport and Communications
1 years, 359 days

Go to photo gallery (in Norwegian)

Blikra, Jone is permanently meeting for Aasland, Terje.


Date of birth: 11 October 1962

Parliamentary terms

Substitute Member of Parliament no. 1 for Telemark, 2021–2025, Labour Party

Substitute periods

Permanent attendance as substitute member of parliament for Terje Aasland, 7 March 2022–30 September 2025

Storting committees


Member, Standing Committee on Transport and Communications, 24 March 2022–30 September 2025

Parliamentary delegations


Member, Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, 5 October 2023–30 September 2025

Education and professional experience


Police 1985-2019
UN service in UNPROFOR - the former Yugoslavia 1992-1993 (Civilian UN police. Investigation of war crimes/ordinary monitoring)
Observer on the West Bank / TIPH Hebron 1994


Municipal political service

Member Kragerø Chairmanship 1991-1995, 1995-1999, 2007-2011, 2011-2015
Member Kragerø Municipal Council 2003-2007
Mayor Kragerø Municipal Council 2015-2019
Member Kragerø Chairmanship 2019-2022 (Permanent deputy representative at the Storting for Terje Aasland from 7 March 2022)

County political service

Member County Council, Telemark 2007-2011

Elected party positions

Deputy leader Telemark Labor Party 1996-2020
Member of the National Board of the Labor Party 1996-2000
Member Kragerø Labor Party from 2001